Emergency Medical Services

 

EMS System of Care - Revised 07-03-2021

 

Upcoming Meetings

Meeting                                                                                                   Date/Time                                                            Location                                                                        
     

For more information about upcoming meetings and events, click here

 

Notifications

Letter / Memo / Report              Date
#4165 - Emergency Ambulance - IFT-ALS (In Service) 11/18/2021
#4151 - Mandatory Diversion for Long APOTs 11/04/2021
#4079 - EMS Chief Pharmacist Announcement 10/25/2021
#4138 - Emergency Ambulance - IFT-ALS 10/19/2021
#4124 - New Policies and Clarifications of Existing EMS Documents 10/01/2021
#4120 - Proposed Emergency Medical Services Provider Fees 10/01/2021
#4085 - EMT Renewal and Training Program Update 08/26/2021
#4078 - Health Emergency Management Section Chief Announcement 08/20/2021
#4073 - Medical / Health Resource Requests 08/06/2021
#4071 - Voluntary Actions Needed to Improve Ambulance Patient Offload Times (APOT) and Ambulance Diversion Hours 08/04/2021

To view archived notifications  (EMS System letters/memos),  click here.    To view archived MHOAC Reports, click here

 

EMS System Reports

Health Emergency Management

County Administered 911 Emergency Ambulance EOAs

     

    OC-Medical Emergency Data System

    Licensing & Certification

     

    Orange County Trauma System Services Survey

          

      Resources

      2021 County Observed Holidays

      The EMS Office will be closed on the following dates:

      • Fri. Jan. 1, 2021
      • Mon. Jan. 18, 2021
      • Fri. Feb. 12, 2021
      • Mon. Feb. 15, 2021
      • Mon. May 31, 2021
      • Mon. Jul. 5, 2021
      • Mon. Sep. 6, 2021
      • Mon. Oct. 11. 2021
      • Thu. Nov. 11, 2021
      • Thu. Nov. 25, 2021
      • Fri. Nov. 26, 2021
      • Fri. Dec. 24, 2021