HIV Planning and Coordination

HIV Planning and Coordination (HIVPAC)

The HIV Planning and Coordination Unit coordinates HIV prevention and care services in the County of Orange. HIVPAC receives Federal and State HIV grants and subcontracts the funds to various organizations in the County. HIVPAC’s mission is to prevent the transmission of HIV, to encourage early intervention for those who are aware of their HIV status, and to ensure that persons living with HIV have access to needed health care and services. HIVPAC is the Grant Recipient of the Ryan White Part A funding and works with the Orange County HIV Planning Council to ensure that needed services are available to persons living with HIV. HIVPAC also coordinates housing and support services using Housing Opportunities for Persons with AID (HOPWA) funds, which is administered by the City of Anaheim.  For more information about HOPWA programs in Orange County, please refer to the Overview of Orange County HOPWA Programs for FY18-19.

For more information about the HIV Planning Council, please visit
www.ochealthinfo.com/HIVCouncil.

For more information about eligibility requirements, HIV services, and agency information, please refer to the
HIV Client Handbook.


Image Source: www.ryanwhite.com  

Staff

Name

Phone 

Email 

Tamarra Jones,
Program Manager II

(714) 834-8798

TJones@ochca.com

Sam Monroy,
Program Supervisor II

(714) 834-8426

  SMonroy@ochca.com

James Williams, 
Research Analyst

 (714) 834-8031

JWilliams@ochca.com

Rebecca Mares,
Sr. Epidemiologist

(714) 834-7832

RMares@ochca.com

Diane Pinto,
 Staff Specialist

(714) 834-8335

DPinto@ochca.com

Mindy He,
Staff Specialist

(714) 834-8063

MHe@ochca.com

Martha Garcia, 
 HIV Planning Council Support

(714) 834-8399

MGarcia@ochca.com

Page Last Updated: June 25, 2018